OUR TEAM

We are committed to ensuring that Colorado students living among our mountain ranges have the same advantages as those living on the front range.

Meet Our Staff

Susan Udenberg, M.S. Ed.L
Director of Special Education
970-948-7536
sudenberg@mtnboces.org

LaRee Bearss
Special Education Coordinator
719-917-8330
lbearss@mtnboces.org

Jessica Emilsson
Special Education Coordinator
719-427-9011
jemilsson@mtnboces.org

Shawnna Stamps
Special Education Records, Data and Reporting Manager
719-486-2603
719-486-2109 Fax
sstamps@mtnboces.org

Tessie Jo Ortega

SWAP Lead Coordinator, Salida

719-398-3530

tortega@mtnboces.org

Robyn Erler

SWAP Coordinator, Buena Vista

719-207-1063

rerler@mtnboces.org

Lauren Bissonnette

SWAP Coordinator, Lake County

719-293-0130

lbissonnette@mtnboces.org

Lara Knudson

SWAP Coordinator, Salida, Park

719-398-3678

lknudson@mtnboces.org

Wendy Wyman, PhD
Executive Director/ Professional Learning Director
970-274-9946
wwyman@mtnboces.org

Michele Williams, M.A. LPC

Business Manager

719-398-3509

mwilliams@mtnboces.org

Jane Toothaker
Gifted Education Director
970-846-3986
jtoothaker@mtnboces.org

Title IX Contact: Susan Udenberg & Wendy Wyman

Meet Our Board of Directors

Mountain BOCES is governed by a five member Board of Directors consisting of one representative from each member school district's local Board of Education and one representative from the Colorado Mountain College. Board members represent both their local districts' interests and the interest of Mountain BOCES as an organization.


Ben Cairns Colorado Mountain College

Felicia Federico Lake County School District

Larry Foster (Secretary/Treasurer) Park County School District

Brett Mitchell (President) Buena Vista School District

Mandy Paschall (Vice-President) Salida School District