OUR TEAM

We are committed to ensuring that Colorado students living among our mountain ranges have the same advantages as those living on the front range.

Add Headings and they will appear in your table of contents.

Meet Our Staff

LaRee Bearss
Special Education Coordinator
719-917-8330
lbearss@mtnboces.org

Jessica Emilsson
Special Education Coordinator
jemilsson@mtnboces.org
719-427-9011

Shawnna Stamps
Special Education Records, Data and Reporting Manager
719-486-2603
719-486-2109 fax
sstamps@mtnboces.org

Jane Toothaker
Gifted Education Director
970-846-3986
jtoothaker@mtnboces.org

Susan Udenberg M.S. Ed.L
Director of Special Education
970-948-7536
sudenberg@mtnboces.org

Wendy Wyman PhD
Executive Director/ Professional Learning Director
970-274-9946
wwyman@mtnboces.org

Joy Yudnich
Business Manager
719.486.2603 X316
719.486.2109 Fax
joyy@mtnboces.org

Title IX Contact: Susan Udenberg & Wendy Wyman

Meet Our Board of Directors

Mountain BOCES is governed by a five member Board of Directors consisting of one representative from each member school district's local Board of Education and one representative from the Colorado Mountain College. Board members represent both their local districts' interests and the interest of Mountain BOCES as an organization.


Felicia Federico Lake County School District

Larry Foster (Secretary/Treasurer) Park County School District

Brett Mitchell (President) Buena Vista School District

Jeannie Peters ( Vice-President) Salida School District

Ben Cairns Colorado Mountain College